TOPBOX Review January 2017

Topbox is a $12 personalized monthly subscription box that is based in Canada. They include all things beauty. You can subscribe to receive your own beauty box at http://www.topbox.ca

Here are the items I received and some pros and cons for each of them:

MaskerAide: Spotted! Anti-Blemish Clear Spot Patches (8 sheets $25)

16144030_10155195418263273_1369516611_n

Sample Size: 2 sheets $6.25

Pros:These acne spot treatments helped with reducing the redness of my pimples and it pulled up some of the dirt and oil that was trapped inside. I really like this product and having been using it while I sleep. I will definitely repurchase this product.

Cons: They are completely clear which makes it a bit easier to miss one when removing, so I would advise to take one last look before going on with your day.

Available at http://www.maskeraide.com

Seche Vite: Dry Fast Top Coat (14 mL $9.95)

16237577_10155195418413273_1776199599_n

Sample Size: 3.6 mL $2.94

Pros: This top coat applied to my nail very easily and left a smooth finish. It also  wasn’t sticky like most top coats are.

Cons: This top coat smelled heavily like spray paint and did not have a normal nail polish smell at all. It also did not protect my nails from chipping for very long. Within 3 days almost all of my nails had a chip in the polish. This polish did dry quickly compared to other top coats I have used, but it still took about 30 minutes to dry and that is not “quick dry” to me.

Available at professional nail salons.

Voesh New York: Voesh Pedi Mud Masque in Olive Sensation (3.5 x 5.5 $7.99)

16215701_10155195418258273_247289296_n

Pros:This mud mask has a very refreshing smell which includes a very citrus smell. I included before and after pictures and you can tell that it did slightly remove some dead skin and it loosened up the remaining skin. This product also made my feet feel really soft.

Cons: This product is very awkward to use if you are by yourself. I would suggest sitting near a bathtub or have your rinse water ready. I think to see a noticeable difference, I would have to continue to use this mud mask.

Available at http://www.amazon.com

Bella Aura Skincare: Gentle Purifying Cleanser (100mL  $45)

16237867_10155195418323273_1712071154_n

Sample Size: 10 mL $4.50

Pros:  This cleanser made my face feel clean and refreshed. I used it in the morning before any of my other makeup applications.

Cons: This face cleaner has a very strong ointment smell. It is also a really thin and runny formula which makes it a bit difficult to apply.

Available at http://www.bellaaura.com

The total retail price for the products in this month’s box is about $21.68

Leave a Reply

