Topbox Review August 2016

Topbox is a $12 personalized monthly subscription box that is based in Canada. They include all things beauty. You can subscribe to receive your own beauty box at http://www.topbox.ca

Also, read until the end for coupons and discounts!

Here are the items I received and how I felt about them:

Smashbox: Photo Finish Pore Minimizing Foundation Primer ( 1 oz $50.89)

14101655_10154675155368273_395279868_n

Sample size: 0.25 oz $12.72

Pros: I absolutely love this product and I think it might be my favourite in this month’s box. This primer is very smooth and a little goes a long way. It is also very versatile. It would be perfect as a primer under some foundation or it could just be used on its own. I applied this primer on areas of my face that tend to be more shiny throughout the day (forehead, nose, cheeks) and it kept the shine to a minimal all day. I definitely plan on purchasing this product when this sample is gone.

Cons: I wish the sample was a bigger size, so that it would last longer.

Available at http://www.Smashbox.com

NYX Cosmetics: Butter Gloss (8 mL $7.99)

14137860_10154675154983273_1193464068_n

Full size

Pros: It is a nice pink colour.

Cons: This was by far my least favourite product in this month’s box. It was sticky and felt very thick on my lips. I ended up giving this lip gloss to a friend because I knew that i would not get any use out of it.

Available at http://www.NYXCosmetics.com

Novex: Argan Oil Deep Conditioning Hair Mask (100 g $6.57)

Full size

Pros: I have been using this hair mask for a few days now and my hair has never felt softer. Because I have long hair, it is usually very difficult to brush after washing it, but after using this product my hair was noticeably easier to brush and style while still being wet.

Cons: I wish this hair mask came in a squeeze bottle like most shampoos and conditioners. It would be much easier to get the right amount of conditioner that way. I was also a little nervous to try this product out because I have been making the transition to all natural products for my hair. I would love this product even more if it was all natural.

Available at http://www.NorvexHaircare.com

Elizabeth Arden: Skin Illuminating Retexturizing Pads (60 mL $73.50)

Sample size: 1.2 mL x 3 $1.47 each or $4.41 together

Pros: After using this product, my face looked like it was glowing. My face looked very clean and I definitely felt like it was illuminated.

Cons: The package warns that there might be a “warming and tingling feeling” and to me it felt more like a burning sensation. I don’t have sensitive skin, so I’m sure how this product would react to very sensitive skin.

Available at http://www.ElizabethArden.com

Coupons and Discounts:

Take 20% off your next Mereadesso online order! Use the code TOPBOX20. Valid August 1st – October 1st, 2016. http://www.mereadesso.com

The total retail price for the products in this month’s box is about $31.69

Leave a Reply

