Topbox Review July 2016

Topbox is a $12 personalized monthly subscription box that is based in Canada. They include all things beauty. You can subscribe to receive your own beauty box at http://www.topbox.ca

Here are the items I received and my reviews for them:

THEFACESHOP: Character Face Mask (3 units for $9)

 

Sample size: 1 unit $3

Pros: The face mask was funny and I really enjoyed it. It would be perfect for a night in with a few girls.

Cons: There was a lot of excess exfoliate in the bottom of the package. I used this on other dry areas on my body. It also left an excessive amount of moisture on my skin after I took the mask off. I had to use a tissue to soak it up.

Available at http://www.TheFaceShop.ca

Be Delectable: Ultra Nourishing Hand Cream (118 mL $12)

14112150_10154675038523273_353499206_n

Sample size: 60 mL $3.83

Pros: It’s small and compact, which makes it perfect for travelling.

Cons: This is my least favourite product I have received so far. It has a very strong coconut smell and left my hands feeling very sticky, even after massaging it in. I would definitely not buy this product on my own.

Available at http://www.Be-Delectable.com

Too Faced: Better Than Sex Mascara (0.27 oz $30)

14123527_10154675038443273_851939679_o

Sample size: 0.17 oz $18.87

Pros: This is my favourite product in this month’s box. It is very lightweight and has a natural look to it. I love that it doesn’t even feel like I’m wearing mascara throughout the day.

Cons: It is slightly clumpy, but there a very few mascaras that don’t make my eyelashes stick together.

Available at http://www.toofaced.com or http://www.sephora.com

Amika: Perk Up Dry Shampoo (156 mL $29)

14111809_10154675038353273_1169985_n

Sample size: 0.75 oz $4.13

I received this product last month and it is still one of my favourite products. If you would like to read my full review on this dry shampoo make sure to check out my review for June’s Topbox.

Available at professional salons.

Starlooks: Gem Pencil

Because it was a bonus gift, I did not receive any information on the price of this product. Through some research I discovered that a full size pencil is worth $9, but I am unsure of the size of these.

Pros: It has a very smooth application. It looked really nice as eyeliner and would be perfect for a daring eye look.

Cons: The colour is Ultra Turquoise, which is a difficult colour to pair with my collection of eyeshadows. It also smudges fairly easily, so I had to be extra careful with the application.

In total the items in this month’s box are worth about $29.83 with the bonus gem liner.

Leave a Reply

